2e reisverslag - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van SophieBaggerman - WaarBenJij.nu 2e reisverslag - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van SophieBaggerman - WaarBenJij.nu

2e reisverslag

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

31 Januari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Hi there my dear friends,

I have to write this travelogue twice a week so here is the second one.
During the week it went better for me finding my way around here. Just a 20 minute walk every day to school and the same to home. This way i dont need the gym anymore for burning of the food. To bad the weather is just awful! Not a day goes by without rain. For that matter i would love to be in holland right now!
The days at school were really nice. I had a full body massage, a manicure, my legs waxed and a facial treatmemt. I have to say the school is not that bad, haha. The girls from the school here are very friendly, but it's shocking for me to see how much make up they are weiring, that's a real difference compare to the netherlands.
Yesterday the girls from holland and i went to town. I will add some pictures because it's really worth watching! It is a beautiful town with lovely stores! I probably go back for shopping.
I'm glad i haven't been that homesick anymore and it's getting better. That way i can enjoy my stay here even more!
This weekend i'm going to a place near York called Hull. I'm going to visit my 'old' teacher from primary school, i'm really excited to see her and her family. Luckily for me, there is a huge Primark in Hull, so i can go buy some nice cheap clothes, haha.
I'm looking forward to eat some hagelslag, goudse kaas en drink some nice dutch Douwe Egberts coffee. I missed that!
Then when the weekend is over it's only 19 days of being here. I didn't expect that the first week would fly by that quick. But that must mean i'm having a good time now.

Well guys, that's it for now! See you next time!

Love, Sophie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

21 Februari 2014

Laatste reisverslag

17 Februari 2014

7e reisverslag

15 Februari 2014

6e reisverslag

10 Februari 2014

5e reisverslag

07 Februari 2014

4e reisverslag

Actief sinds 22 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 194
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3481

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

22 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: